Announcement of new AKR Executive Committee, Kendo, Iaido & Jodo Boards for 2018-2021

Complying with section 8.2 of the AKR Constitution, 2018 is the election year for the AKR Executive Committee, Kendo Board, Iaido Board and Jodo Board.  All elections were completed earlier this year and below are the members of the new AKR Executive Committee, Kendo, Iaido & Jodo Boards.
AKR Executive Committee for 2018-2021
  • President: Stylianos Polichroniadis
  • Vice President: David Fitzgibbon
  • Secretary: Vivian Yung
  • Treasurer: Vacant
Australian Kendo Board for 2018-2021 (Chairperson TBA)
  • Member: Ho Young Choi
  • Member: Takashi Itakura
  • Member: Noriko Matsumoto
  • Member: Yoichi Yano
  • Member: Bernard Yehuda
Australian Iaido Board for 2018-2021
  • President: Russell Lawrence
  • Vice-President: Peter Carr
  • Secretary: Christine Cash
  • Member: Tom Johnson
  • Member: Mark Szalajko
Australian Jodo Board for 2018-2021
  • Chairperson: Tom Johnson
  • Vice-Chairperson: Peter Carr
  • Secretary: Brendan Kee
  • Member: Russell Lawrence
  • Member: Christine Cash